U.C.L.A. Marina Aquatic Center Classes

0
314

Interested in kayaking, rowing, sailing, surfing, and windsurfing classes and trips? The UCLA Marina Aquatic Center (MAC) is UCLA’s premier water-front recreation facility which offers classes to both students and non-student members and is located a convenient bicycle ride away from Venice Beach (the surf lessons are held in Venice at the end of Rose). It is also home to the UCLA Crew Teams, UCLA Sailing Team, MAC Junior Crew team, MAC Sailing Club, and Youth and Junior boating programs.

Sailing in the Santa Monica Bay

The classes are affordable and start this Friday, July 9th, with a windsurfing clinic. Saturday there are kayaking classes and a sunset/full-moon paddle.

A full listing of the classes is after the “jump”. To find the information on Student and Non-Student Member Applications, click here!

Sailing in the Santa Monica Bay

UCLA Marina Aquatic Center
14001 Fiji Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
(310) 823-0048

SUMMER SESSION A [June 21 – July 30]

WEEK 3

Friday, July 9
Windsurfing Clinic, 4:00pm-7:00pm,
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Marina del Rey at MAC

Friday, July 9 – Sunday, July 11
Camp & Explore Yosemite I
Pre-Trip: Tu, 7/6, 6:00-7:30pm / Fee: $185/$225

Saturday, July 10
Sunset/Full-Moon Paddle, 6:30pm-9:00pm
Fee: $20/$25/$35, Marina del Rey at MAC

Surfing Clinic, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Rose Ave at Venice Beach

Taste of Sea Kayaking, 9:30am-12:30pm
Fee: $20/$25/$35, Marina del Rey at MAC

Sunday, July 11
Intro to Stand-Up Paddleboard Clinic, 9:00am-11:30am
Fee: $30/$35/$45, Marina del Rey at MAC

Birding by Kayak, 7:30am-11:00am
Fee: $15/$20/$30, Marina del Rey at MAC

WEEK 4
Monday, July 12
Rock Wall Orientation, 8:00pm-10:00pm
Fee: $15, JWC

Friday, July 16– Sunday, July 18
Lifeguard Training, Level ADV, 8:00am-8:00pm
Fee: $150/$200, North Pool in Kaufman Hall

Saturday, July 17 – Sunday, July 18
Sailing: Intro to Navigation I, 6:00pm-9:00pm
Fee:$15/$20/$25, Marina del Rey at MAC

Sunday, July 18
Surfing Clinic, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Rose Ave at Venice Beach

Friday, July 16 – Sunday, July 18
Summit San Gorgonio Peak
Pre-Trip: Tu, 7/13, 6:00-7:30pm / Fee: $110/$135

WEEK 5

Friday, July 23
Rock Wall Orientation, 4:00pm-6:00pm
Fee: $15, JWC

Friday, July 23 – Sunday, July 25
Camp & Explore Yosemite II
Pre-Trip: Tu, 7/20, 6:00-7:30pm / Fee: $185/$225

Saturday, July 24
Sunset/Full-Moon Paddle, 6:30pm-9:00pm
Fee: $20/$25/$35, Marina del Rey at MAC

WEEK 6

Friday, July 30 – Monday, August 2
Canoe & Hike the High Sierras, Wilderness Welcome Trip, Fee: $300

Camp & Explore Yosemite National Park, Wilderness Welcome Trip, Fee: $275

Backpacking in Big Sur, Wilderness Welcome Trip, Fee: $250

Saturday, July 31
Intro to Stand-Up Paddleboard Clinic, 9:00am-11:30am
Fee: $30/$35/$45, Marina del Rey at MAC

Surfing Clinic, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Rose Ave at Venice Beach

Sunday, August 1
Birding by Kayak, 7:30am-11:00am
Fee: $15/$20/$30, Marina del Rey at MAC

SUMMER SESSION C [August 2 – Sept 10]

WEEK 1
Wednesday, August 4
Rock Wall Orientation, 4:00pm-6:00pm
Fee: $15, JWC

Friday, August 6 – Monday, August 9
Canoe & Hike the High Sierra, Wilderness Welcome Trip, Fee: $300

Camp & Explore Sequoia / King’s Canyon National Park, Wilderness Welcome Trip, Fee: $250

Backpacking in Yosemite National Park, Wilderness Welcome Trip, Fee: $225

Sunday, August 8
Surfing Clinic, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Rose Ave at Venice Beach

Taste of Sea Kayaking, 9:30am-12:30pm
Fee: $20/$25/$35, Marina del Rey at MAC

WEEK 2
Monday, August 9
Rock Wall Orientation, 8:00pm-10:00pm
Fee: $15, JWC

Friday, August 13
Windsurfing Clinic, 4:00pm-7:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Marina del Rey at MAC

Saturday, August 14
Sunset/Full-Moon Paddle, 6:30pm-9:00pm
Fee: $20/$25/$35, Marina del Rey at MAC

WEEK 3
Thursday, July 19
Rock Wall Orientation, 8:00pm-10:00pm
Fee: $15, JWC

Saturday, August 21
Surfing Clinic, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Rose Ave at Venice Beach

Saturday, August 21 – Sunday, August 22
Sailing: Intro to Celestial Navigation, 6:00pm-9:00pm
Fee: $30/$40/$50, Marina del Rey at MAC

Week 4

Friday, August 27
Windsurfing Clinic, 4:00pm-7:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Marina del Rey at MAC

Saturday, August 28
Sunset/Full-Moon Paddle, 6:30pm-9:00pm
Fee: $20/$25/$35, Marina del Rey at MAC

Sunday, August 29
Intro to Stand-Up Paddleboard Clinic, 9:00am-11:30am
Fee: $30/$35/$45, Marina del Rey at MAC

Surfing Clinic, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Rose Ave at Venice Beach

WEEK 6

Saturday, September 11
Sunset/Full-Moon Paddle, 6:30pm-9:00pm
Fee: $20/$25/$35, Marina del Rey at MAC

Surfing Clinic, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: $30/$35/$50, Rose Ave at Venice Beach

Taste of Sea Kayaking, 9:30am-12:30pm
Fee: $20/$25/$35, Marina del Rey at MAC

Sunday, September 12
Birding by Kayak, 7:30am-11:00am
Fee: $15/$20/$30, Marina del Rey at MAC

SHARE